Sports Award Dinner 2019

It was a splendid occasion at the recent Sports Awards dinner held in the Raffles Theatre. The annual dinner gave the BSJ sporting community an opportunity to celebrate the successes of our sports teams this year and also to honour our athletes’ achievements, thank our coaches and wish our departing athletes “Good Luck” in their future endeavours.


We have run 24 teams for JAAC, FOBISIA and SEASAC, as well as 22 teams at JSFA so our participation levels have been fantastic.


Awards were given within each team for most valuable player (MVP), most improved player (MIP) and for team contribution, as well as those celebrating individual athletes’ achievements.


Main awards went to:


  • Long term contribution to BSJ sport: Bryan Royser and Bonnie Buchanan
  • Sports awards for Individual Sports:  Aldrin Ong and Sophie Chan
  • Junior Sportsman of the Year: Ritwik Sinha
  • Junior Sportswoman of the Year: Chiara Liberatori
  • Senior Sportsman of the Year: Andres Vega Sanabria
  • Senior Sportswoman of the Year: (jointly) Anna Marfuad and Adjani Afief