Secondary Navigation

Hero Container

This is the hero container.



The Secondary School is divided into three distinct phases. 

MYP - Years 7-9

Firstly, the Middle Years programme is for children in Years 7-9. The International Baccalaureate Middle Years Programme (IB MYP) is an educational programme for students between the ages of 11 to 16 (currently we are offering it to students aged 11-14) around the world as part of the International Baccalaureate curriculum. The MYP is a framework that is inquiry-based, content and skills based; it encourages students to make practical connections between their studies and the real world.

IGCSE - Years 10-11

In Years 10 and 11 students move into their two year study programme to prepare for IGCSEs or International General Certificate of Education. Students typically take 9 subjects, according to their individual abilities and needs. These rigorous and internationally recognised qualifications provide a broad and balanced foundation for further study and are the ideal preparation for the IBDP and IBCP programmes.

IB / DP and CP - Years 12-13

Students in Years 12 and 13 continue their studies with one of two IB Programmes: the IB Diploma or the IB Careers Programme. Both are challenging programmes of international education with rigorous assessment in preparation for university and further study. These programmes develop inquiring, knowledgeable and caring young people who help to create a better and more peaceful world through intercultural understanding and respect.